Country Artists Honor Toby Keith After His Death

(Left) Justin Mrusek via Jason Aldean/Instagram / (Top Right) Toby Keith / Facebook / (Bottom Right) Terri Clark / Instagram

See How Country Artists Chose To Honor Toby Keith After His Passing

Country artists are honoring Toby Keith, but for a sad reason. He passed away on Monday, February 5 at the age of 62.

Keith had been battling stomach cancer since 2021. He delivered his final televised performance at the People’s Choice Country Awards in September 2023.

During that ceremony, Keith was fittingly honored with the Country Icon Award.

As proof of his Country Icon status, country stars rushed to honor Keith with tributes after learning about his death. Read some of those tributes and reactions below.

Jake Owen

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jake Owen (@jakeowenofficial)

George Strait

Willie Nelson

Dolly Parton

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton)

Randy Houser

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Randy Houser (@randyhouser)

John Rich

Zach Bryan

Carrie Underwood

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood)

Terri Clark

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Terri Clark (@terriclarkmusic)

Jason Aldean

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean)

Darryl Worley

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Darryl Worley (@darrylworley)

Oliver Anthony

Luke Combs

Alan Jackson

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alan Jackson (@officialalanjackson)

Brooks & Dunn

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Brooks & Dunn (@brooksanddunn)

Tim McGraw

Morgan Wallen

Morgan Wallen pays tribute to Toby Keith after his death
Morgan Wallen / Instagram

Blake Shelton

Tracy Lawrence

Luke Bryan

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Luke Bryan Official (@lukebryan)

Lee Greenwood

Now, we leave you with Keith’s final televised performance. He performed “Don’t Let the Old Man In” at the People’s Choice Country Awards. The song was released in 2018, but experienced renewed success after this performance.

May Toby Keith rest in peace.

Toby Keith was the founder of the Toby Keith Foundation. The foundation helps support the OK Kids Korral, which serves as a home-away-from-home for families with children undergoing cancer treatments. If you’d like to make a donation in Toby’s memory, you can visit the Toby Keith Foundation’s official website here.