CMT Music Awards: Collaborative Video Of The Year Winner Announced

Dierks Bentley / YouTube, Kane Brown / YouTube, Sam Hunt / YouTube, Midland / YouTube, Russell Dickerson / YouTube, HARDY / YouTube, Thomas Rhett / YouTube

The 2023 CMT Music Awards are here! Taking place Sunday, April 2nd, and airing live on CBS, viewers got a look at some of the best of the genre!

One of the highly-anticipated awards is Collaborative Video of the Year.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by CBS (@cbstv)

This award recognizes the best music video collaboration between two or more artists in country music. The competition was fierce, but we now have our top five nominees:

  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth A Shot”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck”
  • Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt – “Wishful Drinking”
  • Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
  • Midland feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Way To Go”
  • Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”
  • Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”

The fans have been eagerly waiting for this moment, and the excitement in the arena is palpable. Who will take home the coveted Collaborative Video of the Year trophy? The anticipation is at an all-time high. And the winner is…”wait in the truck” by HARDY and Lainey Wilson! Let’s give a big round of applause to the big winners for their incredible collaboration and for being recognized as two of the best in the genre.

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners!