Women Of Country Music Pay Tribute To Loretta Lynn

Advertisement

(Left) Reba McEntire / Instagram / (Right) Martina McBride / Instagram

Advertisement
Advertisement

Loretta Lynn was one of the most influential country artists of all time. She paved the way for so many artists, especially female country singers.

Lynn proved in songs such as “The Pill,” and “Rated X” that she was afraid to sing about women’s issues. She also showed her grit in feisty tunes such as “You Ain’t Woman Enough (To Take My Man)” and “Don’t Come Home A-Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ On Your Mind).”

Advertisement

Other female artists were inspired by Lynn’s songwriting and singing. They saw what she was capable of and dreamed of following in her lead.

When Lynn passed away on October 4 at the age of 90, she died having influenced multiple generations of female country artists. The women of country responded to the news of her passing through heartbreaking tributes…tributes that proved how much she meant to each and every one of them.

You can read those tributes below.

Crystal Gayle

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Crystal Gayle (@thecrystalgayle)

Carrie Underwood

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood)

Miranda Lambert

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert)


Sheryl Crow

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sheryl Crow (@sherylcrow)

Tayla Lynn

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tayla Lynn (@taylalynnfinger)

Tanya Tucker

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tanya Tucker (@thetanyatucker)

Dolly Parton

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton)

Ana Cristina Cash

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ana Cristina Cash (@anacristinacash)

Lee Ann Womack

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lee Ann Womack (@leeannwomack)

Reba McEntire

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reba (@reba)


Wynonna Judd

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Wynonna Judd (@wynonnajudd)

Stella Parton

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Stella Parton (@stellapartonofficial)

Chapel Hart

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chapel Hart ?? (@chapelhartband)


Carly Pearce

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by c a r l y p e a r c e (@carlypearce)


Margo Price

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Margo Price (@missmargoprice)


Faith Hill

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Faith Hill (@faithhill)

Martina McBride

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Martina McBride (@martinamcbride)

Mickey Guyton

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mickey Guyton (@mickeyguyton)

Shania Twain

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shania Twain (@shaniatwain)

Emily Ann Roberts

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emily Ann Roberts (@emilyann_music)

Sara Evans

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sara Evans (@saraevansmusic)

Trisha Yearwood

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Trisha Yearwood (@trishayearwood)

Head below to watch some of the women of country music sing “Coal Miner’s Daughter” in tribute to Lynn several years ago.

Our hearts go out to Lynn’s family during this difficult time. May she rest in peace.