Gabby Barrett Wins CMT Breakthrough Video Of The Year

Twitter / CMT Music Awards

With a massive mix of both real country music legends and many first-time CMT Music Awards nominees, this year’s award show is chock-full of talented folks that are both set to receive awards and to perform live on air.

This year, the Breakthrough Video of the Year category is filled with many fresh faces to the country charts, and even one who we all came to know during her run on American Idol!

The award is given to the artist who has been voted to have the best video from their major breakthrough album within the eligibility period.

For 2020, the nominees for Breakthrough Video of the Year are as follows:

• Blanco Brown – “The Git Up”
• Caylee Hammack – “Family Tree”
• Gabby Barrett – “I Hope”
• Ingrid Andress – “More Hearts Than Mine”
• Riley Green – “I Wish Grandpas Never Died”
• Travis Denning – “After a Few”

The award that was presented by Taylor Swift was given out to none other than Gabby Barrett for her video for “I Hope” – her chart-topping breakthrough single!

Check out the full music video below and join us in congratulating Gabby on the big win!