Female Vocalist Of The Year Announced At 2022 CMA Awards

Carrie Underwood, Lainey Wilson, Carly Pearce, Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde / YouTube

The 2022 CMA Awards took place Wednesday, November 9 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. It was hosted by Luke Bryan and NFL star Peyton Manning.

Over two dozen artists took the stage to perform, including Female Vocalist of the Year nominees Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood and Lainey Wilson.

All the artists have been busy this year releasing their own music that fans just can’t get enough of. Here are their most recent releases:

Miranda Lambert, “Strange”

Ashley McBryde, Lindeville

Carly Pearce, “What He Didn’t Do”

Carrie Underwood, “Hate My Heart”

Lainey Wilson, “Heart Like a Truck”

Lionel Richie took the stage to announce the winner of the coveted award. When Lainey Wilson was revealed as the winner, the audience went wild!

“Was definitely not expecting this at all,” Wilson said, fighting back tears. She had just won the New Artist of the Year away minutes earlier.