Breaking News: Nominees For 2021 CMA Awards Announced

CMA Country Music Association / Facebook

The 55th CMA Awards will air on Wednesday, November 10 on ABC at 8 PM ET. It has not yet been announced who the hosts will be.

With the 2021 CMA Awards fast-approaching, fans were anxious to learn about the nominees. Finally, on Thursday morning (September 9), the CMA named all of the nominees for this year’s batch of awards.

Eric Church and Chris Stapleton tied for the most nominations, having earned five each. American Idol alum Gabby Barrett follows right behind them with a total of four nominations.

Miranda Lambert maintained her record as the most-nominated female artist in CMA Awards history by earning three nominations this year. She has now been nominated at the CMA Awards a total of 58 times.

Five artists are up for the coveted Entertainer of the Year Award: Church, Stapleton, Lambert, Carrie Underwood, and Luke Combs. Church is the reigning winner in the category.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Country Music Association (@cma)

Look below to see the full list of nominees at the 2021 CMA Awards.

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor, fiddle
  • Paul Franklin, steel guitar
  • Aaron Sterling, drums
  • Ilya Toshinskiy, banjo
  • Derek Wells, guitar

Musical Event of the Year

  • “Buy Dirt” by Jordan Davis and Luke Bryan
  • “Chasing After You” by Ryan Hurd with Maren Morris
  • “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)” by Elle King & Miranda Lambert
  • “Famous Friends” by Chris Young with Kane Brown
  • “Half of my hometown” by Kelsea Ballerini (featuring Kenny Chesney)

Music Video of the Year

  • “Chasing After You” by Ryan Hurd with Maren Morris
  • “Famous Friends” by Chris Young with Kane Brown
  • “Gone” by Dierks Bentley
  • “Half of My Hometown” by Kelsea Ballerini (featuring Kenny Chesney)
  • “Younger Me” by Brothers Osborne

Single of the Year

  • “Famous Friends” by Chris Young with Kane Brown
  • “The Good Ones” by Gabby Barrett
  • “Hell Of A View” by Eric Church
  • “One Night Standards” by Ashley McBryde
  • “Starting Over” by Chris Stapleton

Song of the Year

  • “Forever After All” written by Luke Combs, Drew Parker, and Robert Williford
  • “The Good Ones” written by Gabby Barrett, Zach Kale, Emily Landis, and Jim McCormick
  • “Hell Of A View” written by Casey Beathard, Eric Church and Monty Criswell
  • “One Night Standards” written by Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally and Ashley McBryde
  • “Starting Over” written by Mike Henderson and Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year

  • 29 by Carly Pearce
  • Dangerous: The Double Album by Morgan Wallen
  • Heart by Eric Church
  • Skeletons by Brothers Osborne
  • Starting Over by Chris Stapleton

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Gabby Barrett
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Entertainer of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood

Congratulations to all of the nominees! We can’t wait to see who wins each award!