ACM Awards Reveals Winner For Single Of The Year

ACM Awards

Without any hesitation whatsoever, the 54th ACM Awards got straight down to business during this year’s celebration – and we are thrilled to be able to share the winners with you!

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Sony Nashville (@sonynashville) on

Taking home the award for “Single Record of The Year” is an incredible honor and only a select few artists and their amazing works of music were nominated for the award this year.

Check out all the nominees below!

  • “Down to the Honky Tonk,” Jake Owen
  • “Heaven,” Kane Brown
  • “Meant To Be,” Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
  • “Most People Are Good,” Luke Bryan
  • “Tequila,” Dan + Shay

View this post on Instagram

? #acmawards

A post shared by Taste of Country (@tasteofcountry) on

One of the first awards announced during tonight’s event at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas was the Single Of The Year – an award meant to give recognition and honor to a radio single that had gone above and beyond during the entry period. Truly, the winner will reflect that!

View this post on Instagram

got something special planned…

A post shared by Dan + Shay (@danandshay) on

We couldn’t be happier to wish congratulations to all of the nominees for their hard work and dedication throughout this year – and most of all, wishing a big warm country congrats to the winners: Dan + Shay for “Tequila.”

This win marks Dan + Shay’s fifth time being nominated for an ACM Award, and their first-ever win! Congrats to them!

Check out their official video for “Tequila” below and let us know what you think in the comments!